Ana C. Nunes' Blog

A blog by fantasy and science-fiction author Ana C. Nunes

New Cover

Leave a comment

When I first published “The Last Supper“, I was really pleased with the cover. It was one of my favourite illustrations ever and I believe it just worked.
Still, I was aware that it was a bit too revealing, nonetheless I believed it was worth it. But soon enough a few people told me that the cover was really good but it just ruined a part f the story. I knew this from the begining but I seriously believed it wasn’t all that bad. But when more than one person said the same thing, it got me wondering and I finally decided to change it.

This is the new cover for “The Last Supper“, my free short-story ebook:

"The Last Supper" by Ana C. Nunes

“The Last Supper” by Ana C. Nunes

I’m going to be honest and say I don’t like it as much as the first, but it’s more mysterious and it still holds the same vibe, I believe. What do you think?

Did you know that I did the illustrations myself? Yeah, I’m not a designer but I like to draw and I always try to illustrate my characters, covers and some scenes, so expect to see more soon.

Since I changed the cover, I made the previous one an inside cover on the ebook (only on smashwords and Apple Store, since I couldn’t get it on Kindle (US, UK, DE, FR, ES, IT, JP, CA, BR) or Kobo; Sorry!)

Let me know what you think.

Author: Ana C. Nunes

I love to write, read and draw. I write novels, draw characters and, sometimes, graphic novels or comics.

Leave a Reply

